What Do I Want To Remember?

Exciting times! I’m doing work experience with The Nursery Theatre (my god, my intelligence is required for work! nice feeling, that) and I finally saw the rehearsed reading of Bromantics, by Rikki Beadle-Blair (it was brilliant, full on operatic storytelling with no unsung dialogue, so much fun!….). Then a bit of dinner with friends. And then… .

And then I argued with my boyfriend.

Just your run-of-the-mill argument. He’s having a bad day. I can’t fix that. He doesn’t want to be fixed. Etc., etc., et-bloody-cetera ad infinitum.

It doesn’t really matter.

We’re so dramatic. Will it matter in the long run? I suppose the argument bric-a-brac – debris – might accumulate, and it will matter, then. Right now, I’m making a choice to let it go. Because….

I really did have a brilliant, exciting day.

And that’s what I want to remember. 🙂

Talk To Me!

